top of page
Search By Tag:
No tags yet.

MAC Pro Longwear Concealer Review| Under eye creasing


Soooo before I start this review I just want to say I have bad under eye creasing. This wasn't always the case but as I'm approaching my 30s, this has been a big issue for me. I've tried lots of concealers: Kat Von D tattoo concealer, Mac Studio concealer, LA Girl Pro concealer, Nars creamy concealer, Loreal true match concealer, NYX concealer palette & NYX concealer jar & nothing works for me. I always have to retouch too often to the point I started to hate going out because I know I'd be in the bathroom every hour to retouch which is ridiculous. I put up a post about under eye creasing on my instagram page & one of my fellow makeup junkies referred me to the MAC prolong concealer. So I went on MAC's website & read a bunch of reviews & watched a couple youtube videos & I had to try it for myself. NOW THE REVIEW. I honestly didn't think this would work for me. I thought this was this is going to be another hyped up product that will collect dust in my vanity draw. Boy was I wrong! The application was easy, the formula is a bit thin but it is buildable & blendable, work fast because it does set pretty quickly. I pat it on under my eye with a concealer brush then I blended it out with my beauty blender. I did not wet my beauty blender, I find that sometimes it absorbs the product so I used it dry. After that, I set it with my Anastasia Beverly Hills powder contour kit. I kid you not, I went out & came back home around 9pm mind you I started my makeup around 4pm. I purposely kept my makeup on til around 2am just to see how long it lasts & it never creased. This was the first time that I didn't have to retouch my under eye area. I didn't have any creasing or lines. The bottle is small & even though a little goes a long way I am going to buy 2 more just to have! Ladies, if you suffer from under creasing or ugly lines, please spend the $20 & buy the MAC Pro longwear concealer. It is worth every penny!

© 2015 by Makeup Junkie Jae. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page